2002 WIAC Women's Soccer Standings & Results

CONFERENCE
OVERALL
SCHOOL
W
L
T
PCT.
W
L
T
PCT.
Stevens Point*^
8
0
0
1.000
18
1
2
0.905
Eau Claire
6
1
1
0.813
17
4
1
0.795
River Falls
4
3
1
0.563
13
5
2
0.700
Whitewater
4
3
1
0.563
10
8
2
0.550
Oshkosh
4
3
1
0.563
10
10
1
0.500
Stout
2
2
4
0.500
7
5
5
0.559
La Crosse
3
5
0
0.375
6
12
0
0.333
Platteville
1
7
0
0.125
2
16
0
0.111
Superior
0
8
0
0.000
1
19
0
0.050
*2002 WIAC Champion
^2002 WIAC NCAA Automatic Qualifier

Sunday, Nov. 17
NCAA Division III Regional Championship (at Stevens Point)
St. Thomas (MN) 3, UW-Stevens Point 0


Saturday, Nov. 16
NCAA Division III Regional Semifinals (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 5, Loras (IA) 2
St. Thomas (MN) 0, St. Benedict (MN) 0 (Double Overtime) (St. Thomas wins shootout 5-4)


Saturday, Nov. 9
WIAC Tournament Championship (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 4, UW-Eau Claire 2 (Box Score)


Friday, Nov. 8
WIAC Tournament Semifinals (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 4, UW-River Falls 1 (Box Score)
UW-Eau Claire 2, UW-Oshkosh 2 (Double Overtime) (Eau Claire wins shootout 4-2) (Box Score)


Tuesday, Nov. 5
WIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
UW-Stevens Point (#1) 9, UW-Platteville (#8) 0 (at Stevens Point) (Box Score)
UW-River Falls (#4) 2, UW-Whitewater (#5) 1 (at River Falls) (Box Score)
UW-Oshkosh (#3) 4, UW-Stout (#6) 0 (at Oshkosh) (Box Score)
UW-Eau Claire (#2) 3, UW-La Crosse (#7) 0 (at Eau Claire) (Box Score)


Saturday, Nov. 2
UW-Eau Claire 3, Elmhurst (IL) 1 (at Eau Claire)
Simpson (IA) 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (at Indianola, IA)
St. Norbert 2, UW-Oshkosh 1 (at Oshkosh)
UW-River Falls 4, UM-Crookston 1 (at Crookston, MN)
UW-Whitewater 3, North Park (IL) 0 (at Chicago, IL)


Thursday, Oct. 31
UW-Stout 11, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior) (Box Score)


Wednesday, Oct. 30
UW-Oshkosh 2, Dominican (IL) 0 (at Oshkosh)


Tuesday, Oct. 29
Loras (IA) 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Stevens Point 3, Edgewood 0 (at Madison)
Crown (MN) 7, UW-Superior 0 (at St. Bonifacius, MN)


Sunday, Oct. 27
UW-Oshkosh 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at Oshkosh) (Box Score)
Macalester (MN) 2, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Oct. 26
UW-La Crosse 13, UW-Superior 0 (at La Crosse) (Box Score)
UW-River Falls 2, St. Catherine (MN) 1 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stevens Point 5, UW-Platteville 0 (at Stevens Point) (Box Score)
UW-Stout 2, Edgewood 0 (at Madison)
UW-Whitewater 7, Lake Forest (IL) 2 (at Whitewater)


Friday, Oct. 25
Wheaton (IL) 6, UW-Eau Claire 0 (at Wheaton, IL)


Thursday, Oct. 24
Carleton (MN) 3, UW-River Falls 2 (at Northfield, MN)


Wednesday, Oct. 23
Augsburg (MN) 11, UW-Superior 0 (at Minneapolis, MN)


Tuesday, Oct. 22
UW-La Crosse 2, UW-Stout 1 (at Menomonie) (Box Score)
UW-Oshkosh 5, Concordia 0 (at Mequon)


Sunday, Oct. 20
Edgewood 1, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
UW-River Falls 7, Ripon 0 (at River Falls)


Saturday, Oct. 19
UW-Eau Claire 3, UW-La Crosse 0 (at Eau Claire) (Box Score)
UW-Oshkosh 2, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Whitewater) (Box Score)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-River Falls 1 (Overtime) (at River Falls) (Box Score)
Hamline (MN) 7, UW-Superior 0 (at St. Paul, MN)


Friday, Oct. 18
UW-Stevens Point 4, Carleton (MN) 0 (at Northfield, MN)
UW-Stout 1, Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 1 (Double Overtime) (at Menomonie)


Thursday, Oct. 17
UW-River Falls 1, Bethel (MN) 0 (at St. Paul, MN)


Wednesday, Oct. 16
UW-Eau Claire 8, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior) (Box Score)
Elmhurst (IL) 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Whitewater 10, UW-Platteville 0 (at Whitewater) (Box Score)


Tuesday, Oct. 15
UW-Stevens Point 6, UW-Stout 0 (at Stevens Point) (Box Score)


Sunday, Oct. 13
UW-Oshkosh 3, Coe (IA) 0 (at Oshkosh)
Dubuque (IA) 1, UW-Platteville 0 (Forfeit) (at Dubuque, IA)
St. Norbert 8, UW-Superior 0 (at De Pere)
Luther (IA) 4, UW-Whitewater 2 (at Decorah, IA)


Saturday, Oct. 12
UW-Eau Claire 3, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Oshkosh 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at Oshkosh) (Box Score)
North Central (MN) 1, UW-Superior 0 (at Minneapolis, MN)


Friday, Oct. 11
UW-Platteville 4, Concordia (IL) 0 (at River Forest, IL)
UW-River Falls 2, UW-Stout 2 (Double Overtime) (at Menomonie) (Box Score)


Wednesday, Oct. 9
UW-La Crosse 5, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-River Falls 1, Augsburg (MN) 1 (Double Overtime) (at Minneapolis, MN)


Tuesday, Oct. 8
UW-Stevens Point 2, Wheaton (IL) 2 (Double Overtime) (at Stevens Point)
Northland 8, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Sunday, Oct. 6
UW-Oshkosh 13, UW-Superior 0 (at Oshkosh) (Box Score)
UW-Whitewater 9, Marian 0 (at Fond du Lac)


Saturday, Oct. 5
UW-Eau Claire 8, Huntingdon (AL) 2 (at Savannah, GA)
St. Thomas (MN) 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 5, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville) (Box Score)
UW-Whitewater 11, UW-Superior 0 (at Whitewater)


Friday, Oct. 4
UW-Eau Claire 4, Savannah Art & Design (GA) 1 (at Savannah, GA)
Wheaton (IL) 5, UW-Oshkosh 2 (at Wheaton, IL)


Thursday, Oct. 3
UW-River Falls 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (at La Crosse) (Box Score)


Wednesday, Oct. 2
UW-Stevens Point 3, UW-Eau Claire 1 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stout 3, Martin Luther (MN) 0 (at New Ulm, MN)


Tuesday, Oct. 1
Bemidji State (MN) 10, UW-Superior 0 (at Bemidji, MN)
UW-Whitewater 4, Wisconsin Lutheran 1 (at Whitewater)


Sunday, Sept. 29
UW-Eau Claire 2, Luther (IA) 1 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Whitewater 1, Lakeland 1 (Double Overtime) (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Sept. 28
UW-Eau Claire 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville) (Box Score)
UW-River Falls 2, UW-Oshkosh 1 (at River Falls) (Box Score)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse) (Box Score)


Friday, Sept. 27
UW-Oshkosh 1, UW-Stout 1 (Double Overtime) (at Menomonie) (Box Score)


Wednesday, Sept. 25
UW-Eau Claire 6, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Winona, MN)
UW-La Crosse 5, Viterbo 0 (at UW-La Crosse)
UW-River Falls 5, Concordia-St. Paul (MN) 1 (at River Falls)


Tuesday, Sept. 24
Coe (IA) 4, UW-Platteville 3 (at Cedar Rapids, IA)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-Oshkosh 1 (at Stevens Point) (Box Score)
Augsburg (MN) 1, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)


Sunday, Sept. 22
Lakeland 5, UW-Platteville 1 (at Platteville)
UW-Whitewater 4, Edgewood 1 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Sept. 21
UW-Eau Claire 0, UW-Stout 0 (Double Overtime) (at Eau Claire) (Box Score)
UW-River Falls 11, UW-Superior 0 (at River Falls) (Box Score)
UW-Whitewater 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse) (Box Score)


Friday, Sept. 20
Loras (IA) 7, UW-Platteville 1 (at Dubuque, IA)


Thursday, Sept. 19
UW-Eau Claire 10, Concordia 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 3, Chicago (IL) 1 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Superior 2, North Central (MN) 0 (at Superior)


Wednesday, Sept. 18
UW-Oshkosh 2, Lawrence 1 (Double Overtime) (at Appleton)


Tuesday, Sept. 17
Northland Baptist 3, UW-Superior 0 (at Dunbar)


Sunday, Sept. 15
UW-River Falls 4, Wisconsin Lutheran 1 (at Milwaukee)
St. Scholastica (MN) 11, UW-Superior 0 (at Duluth, MN)
Washington (MO) 2, UW-Whitewater 1 (Overtime) (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Sept. 14
UW-Eau Claire 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Oshkosh) (Box Score)
Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 4, UW-La Crosse 2 (at La Crosse)
UW-River Falls 3, UW-Platteville 1 (at Platteville) (Box Score)
UW-Stevens Point 12, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior) (Box Score)


Friday, Sept. 13
UW-Stevens Point 1, Macalester (MN) 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 2, UW-Whitewater 2 (Double Overtime) (at Menomonie) (Box Score)


Thursday, Sept. 12
Aurora (IL) 3, UW-Oshkosh 2 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Eau Claire 4, UW-River Falls 2 (at River Falls) (Box Score)


Wednesday, Sept. 11
UW-La Crosse 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville) (Box Score)


Tuesday, Sept. 10
UW-Stevens Point 3, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stout 2, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Menomonie)


Sunday, Sept. 8
Macalester (MN) 3, UW-Eau Claire 2 (Double Overtime) (at St. Paul, MN)
Chicago (IL) 7, UW-La Crosse 2 (at Chicago, IL)
UW-River Falls 5, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Winona, MN)
UW-Stout 1, Graceland (IA) 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Whitewater 4, Ripon 0 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Sept. 7
UW-Eau Claire 3, St. Benedict (MN) 1 (at St. Joseph, MN)
Elmhurst (IL) 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (Double Overtime) (at Elmhurst, IL)
UW-Platteville 3, UW-Superior 2 (at Superior) (Box Score)
UW-Stevens Point 2, Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 2 (Double Overtime) (at Stevens Point)
UW-Whitewater 1, UW-River Falls 0 (at Whitewater) (Box Score)


Friday, Sept. 6
St. Scholastica (MN) 4, UW-Platteville 1 (at Duluth, MN)


Thursday, Sept. 5
Northland 9, UW-Superior 0 (at Ashland)


Wednesday, Sept. 4
UW-River Falls 5, Hamline (MN) 2 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 4, St. Scholastica (MN) 0 (at Menomonie)


Tuesday, Sept. 3
UW-Oshkosh 9, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Winona, MN)
UM-Crookston 11, UW-Superior 0 (at Crookston, MN)


Monday, Sept. 2
UW-Eau Claire 4, Carleton (MN) 0 (at Eau Claire)
Clarke (IA) 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at Dubuque, IA)


Sunday, Sept. 1
UW-Stevens Point 1, Trinity (TX) 0 (at San Antonio, TX)


Saturday, Aug. 31
UW-La Crosse 3, Cornell (IA) 0 (at La Crosse)
St. Benedict (MN) 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (Double Overtime) (at St. Joseph, MN)
Rockford (IL) 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
Carleton (MN) 1, UW-Stout 0 (at Northfield, MN)
St. Olaf (MN) 5, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Northfield, MN)


Friday, Aug. 30
UW-Eau Claire 3, St. Thomas (MN) 2 (Overtime) (at St. Paul, MN)
DePauw (IN) 4, UW-Oshkosh 2 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stevens Point 3, Southwestern (TX) 0 (at Georgetown, TX)


Back to the WIAC home page

 

Uwsa_l5.gif (239 bytes) 

(c) 1999 Board of Regents of the
University of Wisconsin System, All Rights Reserved