2001 WIAC Women's Soccer Standings & Results

CONFERENCE
OVERALL
SCHOOL
W
L
T
PCT.
W
L
T
PCT.
Stevens Point*&
8
0
0
1.000
18
2
0
0.900
Oshkosh
7
1
0
0.875
13
3
1
0.794
Eau Claire
5
2
1
0.688
10
5
4
0.632
La Crosse
4
3
1
0.563
6
7
3
0.469
Whitewater
4
4
0
0.500
11
8
0
0.579
Stout
4
4
0
0.500
10
9
1
0.525
River Falls
2
6
0
0.250
6
10
1
0.382
Platteville
1
7
0
0.125
3
14
1
0.194
Superior
0
8
0
0.000
1
14
0
0.067
*2001 WIAC Champion
&2001 WIAC NCAA Tournament Automatic Qualifier

Saturday, Nov. 3
NCAA Division III Central Regional Final (at Wheaton, IL)
Wheaton (IL) 2, UW-Stevens Point 1


Friday, Nov. 2
NCAA Division III Central Regional (at Wheaton, IL)
UW-Stevens Point 2, Webster (MO) 0


Tuesday, Oct. 30
Carleton (MN) 1, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)


Saturday, Oct. 27
WIAC Tournament Championship (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 1, UW-Eau Claire 0


Friday, Oct. 26
WIAC Tournament Semifinals (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 3, UW-Whitewater 0
UW-Eau Claire 2, UW-Oshkosh 2 (Double Overtime) (Eau Claire wins shootout 7-6)


Tuesday, Oct. 23
WIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
UW-Stevens Point (#1) 6, UW-Platteville (#8) 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Oshkosh (#2) 7, UW-River Falls (#7) 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Eau Claire (#3) 4, UW-Stout (#6) 1 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Whitewater (#5) 2, UW-La Crosse (#4) 1 (at La Crosse)


Sunday, Oct. 21
UW-Eau Claire 0, St. Thomas (MN) 0 (Double Overtime) (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 2, Macalester (MN) 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Whitewater 3, Carroll 1 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Oct. 20
UW-Eau Claire 13, UW-Superior 0 (at Eau Claire)
Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at St. Peter, MN)
UW-Oshkosh 5, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)


Friday, Oct. 19
Augsburg (MN) 2, UW-River Falls 1 (at River Falls)
UW-Whitewater 1, UW-Stout 0 (at Whitewater)


Thursday, Oct. 18
UW-Eau Claire 4, UW-River Falls 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 6, St. Norbert 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Whitewater 3, Aurora (IL) 1 (at Whitewater)


Wednesday, Oct. 17
UW-Oshkosh 2, Ripon 0 (at Oshkosh)
Simpson (IA) 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Indianola, IA)


Tuesday, Oct. 16
UW-La Crosse 5, UW-River Falls 1 (at River Falls)
UW-Stevens Point 4, UW-Stout 1 (at Menomonie)


Saturday, Oct. 13
Elmhurst (IL) 3, UW-Eau Claire 2 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Oshkosh 3, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Platteville 2, UW-Superior 1 (at Platteville)
St. Mary’s (MN) 2, UW-Stout 0 (at Winona, MN)
Lake Forest (IL) 3, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Lake Forest, IL)


Friday, Oct. 12
UW-Stevens Point 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)


Thursday, Oct. 11
UW-Eau Claire 4, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)


Wednesday, Oct. 10
UW-La Crosse 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Stevens Point 4, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Whitewater 3, Edgewood 0 (at Madison)


Tuesday, Oct. 9
UW-River Falls 1, Concordia-St. Paul (MN) 1 (Double Overtime) (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 2, Viterbo 1 (Overtime) (at Menomonie)


Sunday, Oct. 7
UW-Platteville 8, Concordia (IL) 0 (at Platteville)
UW-River Falls 3, Ripon 2 (at Ripon)
UW-Stout 2, Wisconsin Lutheran 1 (at Madison)
UW-Whitewater 9, UW-Superior 0 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Oct. 6
UW-Eau Claire 6, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Whitewater)
UW-La Crosse 1, Lawrence 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Oshkosh 2, UW-River Falls 1 (at Oshkosh)


Friday, Oct. 5
Wheaton (IL) 2, UW-Stevens Point 0 (at Wheaton, IL)
UW-Stout 2, UW-Platteville 1 (at Menomonie)
UW-Superior 3, North Central (MN) 2 (at Minneapolis, MN)


Wednesday, Oct. 3
UW-Oshkosh 2, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Stevens Point 1, UW-Eau Claire 0 (Overtime) (at Stevens Point)


Tuesday, Oct. 2
UW-Stout 4, UW-River Falls 1 (at River Falls)
Northland 6, UW-Superior 0 (at Ashland)


Sunday, Sept. 30
UW-Stout 1, St. Scholastica (MN) 0 (at Duluth, MN)
UW-Whitewater 2, North Park (IL) 1 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Sept. 29
UW-Eau Claire 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-La Crosse 6, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)
UW-Stevens Point 8, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Whitewater)


Friday, Sept. 28
UW-Oshkosh 2, UW-Stout 0 (at Oshkosh)


Thursday, Sept. 27
Rockford (IL) 3, UW-Platteville 2 (Double Overtime) (at Rockford, IL)
UW-River Falls 7, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Wednesday, Sept. 26
UW-Stevens Point 12, UW-Superior 0 (at Stevens Point)


Tuesday, Sept. 25
UW-River Falls 4, Viterbo 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Stout 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (Overtime) (at La Crosse)
Northland 4, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Monday, Sept. 24
Luther (IA) 3, UW-Eau Claire 2 (at Decorah, IA)
UW-Stevens Point 6, Edgewood 0 (at Stevens Point)


Sunday, Sept. 23
UW-Oshkosh 9, UW-Superior 1 (at Superior)
Lakeland 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Sheboygan)


Saturday, Sept. 22
UW-La Crosse 3, UW-Whitewater 2 (Overtime) (at Whitewater)
UW-Oshkosh 1, UW-Eau Claire 0 (Double Overtime) (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 8, UW-River Falls 0 (at Stevens Point)
Mary (ND) 6, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Friday, Sept. 21
UW-Stout 3, Northland 1 (at Menomonie)
UW-Whitewater 1, UW-Platteville 0 (at Whitewater)


Thursday, Sept. 20
UW-Eau Claire 0, UW-La Crosse 0 (Double Overtime) (at La Crosse)


Wednesday, Sept. 19
UW-Oshkosh 3, Lawrence 1 (at Oshkosh)


Tuesday, Sept. 18
UW-Stout 6, UW-Superior 1 (at Menomonie)


Sunday, Sept. 16
UW-Whitewater 3, Lakeland 2 (at Sheboygan)


Saturday, Sept. 15
UW-La Crosse 2, St. Olaf (MN) 1 (at Northfield, MN)
UW-River Falls 2, UW-Platteville 0 (at River Falls)


Friday, Sept. 14
UW-River Falls 2, Hamline (MN) 1 (at River Falls)


Thursday, Sept. 13
UW-Oshkosh 1, Aurora (IL) 0 (at Aurora, IL)
Edgewood 3, UW-Platteville 0 (at Madison)


Wednesday, Sept. 12
UW-Eau Claire 1, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Eau Claire)
St. Olaf (MN) 6, UW-River Falls 1 (at River Falls)
UW-Stevens Point 3, UW-La Crosse 1 (at Stevens Point)
St. Scholastica (MN) 2, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Tuesday, Sept. 11
Augsburg (MN) 6, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)
Lawrence 3, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Whitewater)


Sunday, Sept. 9
UW-Eau Claire 3, Aurora (IL) 2 (at Eau Claire)
St. Benedict (MN) 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Oshkosh)
St. Norbert 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
Washington (MO) 7, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)
Concordia-St. Paul (MN) 5, UW-Superior 0 (at St. Paul, MN)


Saturday, Sept. 8
UW-Eau Claire 0, Washington (MO) 0 (Double Overtime) (at Eau Claire)
St. Thomas (MN) 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (Overtime) (at La Crosse)
Wayne State (NE) 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Stevens Point 4, St. Benedict (MN) 2 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stout 0, Aurora (IL) 0 (Double Overtime) (at Menomonie)
UW-Whitewater 3, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)


Thursday, Sept. 6
Loras (IA) 3, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
Bethel (MN) 3, UW-River Falls 2 (Overtime) (at River Falls)


Tuesday, Sept. 4
UW-La Crosse 0, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (Double Overtime) (at Winona, MN)
St. Thomas (MN) 3, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)


Monday, Sept. 3
UW-Eau Claire 3, St. Norbert 1 (at De Pere)
UW-Platteville 1, Clarke (IA) 1 (Double Overtime) (at Platteville)


Sunday, Sept. 2
UW-Stevens Point 2, Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 1 (at St. Peter, MN)

Warhawk Invitational (at Whitewater)
Luther (IA) 9, Marian 0
Illinois Wesleyan 7, UW-Whitewater 0


Saturday, Sept. 1
UW-La Crosse 2, Simpson (IA) 2 (Double Overtime) (at Mt. Vernon, IA)
UW-Oshkosh 4, Elmhurst (IL) 1 (at Elmhurst, IL)
UW-Platteville 1, Dubuque (IA) 0 (at Platteville)
UW-River Falls 4, Knox (IL) 0 (at River Falls)
UW-Stout 5, Martin Luther (MN) 0 (at New Ulm, MN)

Warhawk Invitational (at Whitewater)
Illinois Wesleyan 8, Marian 0
UW-Whitewater 2, Luther (IA) 0


Friday, August 31
UW-Eau Claire 2, Carleton (MN) 1 (at Northfield, MN)
Cornell (IA) 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at Mt. Vernon, IA)
UW-Oshkosh 6, Dominican (IL) 0 (at River Forest, IL)
UW-Stevens Point 3, St. Thomas (MN) 1 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 2, Bethel (MN) 0 (at Menomonie)


Back to the WIAC home page

 

Uwsa_l5.gif (239 bytes) 

(c) 1999 Board of Regents of the
University of Wisconsin System, All Rights Reserved