2000 WIAC Women's Soccer Standings & Results

CONFERENCE

OVERALL

SCHOOL

W

L

T

PCT.

W

L

T

PCT.

Stevens Point*

8

0

0

1.000

22

5

0

0.815

Whitewater

6

2

0

0.750

13

5

2

0.700

Eau Claire

6

2

0

0.750

15

5

0

0.750

Oshkosh

5

3

0

0.625

15

4

0

0.789

Stout

5

3

0

0.625

8

9

0

0.471

River Falls

3

5

0

0.375

3

14

0

0.176

La Crosse

2

6

0

0.250

3

12

2

0.235

Platteville

1

7

0

0.125

1

17

0

0.056

Superior

0

8

0

0.000

1

14

0

0.067

*2000 WIAC Champion

 

Saturday, Nov. 18
NCAA Division III National Semifinals (at Medford, MA)
Tufts (MA) 1, UW-Stevens Point 0 (Overtime)


Saturday, Nov. 11

NCAA Division III Quarterfinals (at Salisbury, MD)
UW-Stevens Point 2, Salisbury State (MD) 0


Saturday, Nov. 4

NCAA Division III Central Region Final (at Wheaton, IL)
UW-Stevens Point 1, Wheaton (IL) 0


Friday, Nov. 3

NCAA Division III Central Region Semifinals (at Wheaton, IL)
UW-Stevens Point 1, Macalester (MN) 0


Wednesday, Nov. 1

NCAA Division III Central Region First Round (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 7, Edgewood 0


Saturday, Oct. 28

WIAC Tournament Championship (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-Eau Claire 0


Friday, Oct. 27

WIAC Tournament Semifinals (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-Oshkosh 1
UW-Eau Claire 3, UW-Whitewater 1


Tuesday, Oct. 24

WIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
UW-Stevens Point (#1) 10, UW-Platteville (#8) 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Whitewater (#2) 2, UW-La Crosse (#7) 2 (Double Overtime) (WW wins shootout 5-4) (at Whitewater)
UW-Eau Claire (#3) 7, UW-River Falls (#6) 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Oshkosh (#4) 7, UW-Stout (#5) 0 (at Oshkosh)


Monday, Oct. 23

UW-Eau Claire 2, St. Thomas (MN) 1 (at St. Paul, MN)


Sunday, Oct. 22

UW-Whitewater 3, UW-River Falls 0 (at Whitewater)
Augsburg (MN) 2, UW-Superior 0 (at Minneapolis, MN)


Saturday, Oct. 21

UW-Eau Claire 1, Carleton (MN) 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Oshkosh 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-River Falls 1, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
UW-Stevens Point 8, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Stevens Point)
St. Thomas (MN) 3, UW-Stout 2 (at St. Paul, MN)
St. Benedict (MN) 11, UW-Superior 0 (at St. Joseph, MN)


Wednesday, Oct. 18

UW-Eau Claire 7, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
UW-Oshkosh 3, Cardinal Stritch 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Stevens Point 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Stevens Point)
St. Catherine (MN) 8, UW-Superior 0 (at St. Paul, MN)


Tuesday, Oct. 17

UW-Stout 3, UW-La Crosse 0 (at Menomonie)
Aurora (IL) 3, UW-Whitewater 0 (at Whitewater)


Sunday, Oct. 15

UW-Oshkosh 6, Edgewood 2 (at Madison)
Luther (IA) 1, UW-River Falls 0 (at Decorah, IA)


Saturday, Oct. 14

UW-Oshkosh 7, UW-Superior 0 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Stout 2, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Menomonie)


Friday, Oct. 13

UW-Whitewater 4, UW-Eau Claire 2 (at Eau Claire)
Northland Baptist 2, UW-Superior 0 (at Dunbar)


Thursday, Oct. 12

St. Ambrose (IA) 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)


Wednesday, Oct. 11

UW-Oshkosh 10, Ripon 0 (at Ripon)
Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 6, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
UW-Stevens Point 3, St. Norbert 0 (at De Pere)


Tuesday, Oct. 10

UW-Whitewater 1, Lawrence 1 (Overtime) (at Appleton)


Monday, Oct. 9

UW-Stout 4, Viterbo 0 (at La Crosse)


Sunday, Oct. 8

Southwestern (TX) 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (Overtime) (at San Antonio, TX)
Edgewood 1, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
UW-Stevens Point 2, St. Benedict (MN) 0 (at St. Joseph, MN)
UW-Whitewater 3, Luther (IA) 1 (at Whitewater)


Saturday, Oct. 7

UW-Oshkosh 4, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-Eau Claire 1 (at Eau Claire)


Friday, Oct. 6

UW-Oshkosh 7, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
Trinity (TX) 9, UW-La Crosse 0 (at San Antonio, TX)
UW-Whitewater 5, St. Norbert 2 (at Whitewater)


Thursday, Oct. 5

Concordia 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Mequon)


Wednesday, Oct. 4

UW-Eau Claire 4, UW-Stout 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 4, Edgewood 0 (at Madison)
UW-Superior 1, Bemidji State (MN) 0 (Forfeit) (at Bemidji, MN)


Tuesday, Oct. 3

UW-La Crosse 4, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)


Monday, Oct. 2

Northland 3, UW-Superior 1 (at Ashland)


Sunday, Oct. 1

UW-Eau Claire 1, St. Mary’s (MN) 0 (at Winona, MN)


Saturday, Sept. 30

UW-Eau Claire 8, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)
Grinnell (IA) 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Oshkosh 5, Rockford (IL) 0 (at Rockford, IL)
St. Catherine (MN) 1, UW-River Falls 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stout 5, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
UW-Whitewater 3, Carroll 2 (at Whitewater)


Friday, Sept. 29

UW-Stevens Point 12, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Thursday, Sept. 28

Loras (IA) 3, UW-Platteville 0 (at Dubuque, IA)
UW-Stevens Point 10, UW-Stout 1 (at Stevens Point)


Wednesday, Sept. 27

UW-River Falls 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Whitewater 1, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Whitewater)


Tuesday, Sept. 26

Coe (IA) 2, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
Chicago (IL) 1, UW-Stevens Point 0 (at Stevens Point)


Monday, Sept. 25

UW-Whitewater 1, North Park (IL) 0 (at Chicago, IL)


Sunday, Sept. 24

UW-Oshkosh 7, Lakeland 1 (at Sheboygan)
UW-Stout 5, St. Scholastica (MN) 0 (at Menomonie)


Saturday, Sept. 23

UW-Eau Claire 3, UW-Oshkosh 2 (at Oshkosh)
UW-Platteville 3, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)
UW-Stevens Point 10, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
UW-La Crosse 1, Aurora (IL) 0 (at La Crosse)


Friday, Sept. 22

UW-Whitewater 10, UW-Superior 0 (at Superior)


Thursday, Sept. 21

Macalester (MN) 6, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
Concordia 6, UW-Stout 2 (at Menomonie)
UW-Whitewater 3, UW-La Crosse 2 (at La Crosse)


Wednesday, Sept. 20

UW-Eau Claire 2, Luther (IA) 1 (at Eau Claire)
UW-Oshkosh 6, Lawrence 1 (at Appleton)


Tuesday, Sept. 19

Wheaton (IL) 3, UW-Stevens Point 2 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Whitewater 3, Augustana (IL) 2 (at Rock Island, IL)


Sunday, Sept. 17

UW-River Falls 3, UW-Superior 0 (at River Falls)
Washington (MO) 2, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Oshkosh 5, St. Norbert 1 (at Oshkosh)


Saturday, Sept. 16

UW-Eau Claire 7, Aurora (IL) 0 (at Eau Claire)
UW-La Crosse 13, UW-Superior 0 (at La Crosse)
Macalester (MN) 2, UW-Stevens Point 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
St. Mary’s (MN) 2, UW-Stout 0 (at Menomonie)


Friday, Sept. 15

UW-Eau Claire 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)


Wednesday, Sept. 13

UW-Eau Claire 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (Overtime) (at Eau Claire)
UW-Stevens Point 2, UW-Oshkosh 0 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stout 3, UW-River Falls 0 (at Menomonie)
UW-Whitewater 6, UW-Platteville 0 (at Whitewater)


Tuesday, Sept. 12

Lake Forest (IL) 3, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Whitewater)


Monday, Sept. 11

Bethel (MN) 4, UW-River Falls 0 (at St. Paul, MN)
UW-Stevens Point 7, St. Thomas (MN) 1 (at Stevens Point)


Sunday, Sept. 10

Washington (MO) 3, UW-Eau Claire 0 (at St. Louis, MO)
Simpson (IA) 2, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
St. Scholastica (MN) 5, UW-Superior 0 (at Duluth, MN)


Saturday, Sept. 9

UW-Eau Claire 3, Elmhurst (IL) 0 (at St. Louis, MO)
Chicago (IL) 2, UW-La Crosse 1 (at Chicago, IL)
UW-Oshkosh 3, UW-Platteville 0 (at Oshkosh)
Carleton (MN) 5, UW-River Falls 1 (at Northfield, MN)
UW-Stevens Point 4, Gustavus Adolphus (MN) 1 (at Stevens Point)
UW-Stout 7, UW-Superior 1 (at Superior)


Thursday, Sept. 7

UW-Stout 2, Wisconsin Lutheran 1 (Overtime) (at Menomonie)


Wednesday, Sept. 6

Upper Iowa 3, UW-Platteville 1 (at Fayette, IA)
St. Olaf (MN) 9, UW-River Falls 0 (at Northfield, MN)
UW-Stevens Point 6, UW-Whitewater 1 (at Stevens Point)


Monday, Sept. 4

St. Benedict (MN) 1, UW-Eau Claire 0 (at Eau Claire)


Sunday, Sept. 3

Luther (IA) 1, UW-Platteville 0 (at Platteville)
Trinity (TX) 2, UW-Stevens Point 1 (at San Antonio, TX)
Aurora (IL) 2, UW-Stout 1 (at Aurora, IL)
UW-Whitewater 3, UM-Morris (MN) 1 (at Morris, MN)


Saturday, Sept. 2

UW-Eau Claire 8, Carroll 0 (at Waukesha)
Cornell (IA) 1, UW-La Crosse 0 (at La Crosse)
UW-Oshkosh 4, Simpson (IA) 1 (at Indianola, IA)
St. Benedict (MN) 12, UW-River Falls 0 (at River Falls)
UW-Whitewater 5, Sioux Falls (SD) 0 (at Morris, MN)


Friday, Sept. 1

UW-La Crosse 2, St. Olaf (MN) 2 (Overtime) (at La Crosse)
UW-Oshkosh 5, Central (IA) 2 (at Pella, IA)
Rockford (IL) 3, UW-Platteville 2 (Overtime) (at Platteville)
UW-Stevens Point 5, Southwestern (TX) 1 (at Georgetown, TX)
Illinois Wesleyan 1, UW-Stout 0 (at Bloomington, IL)


Back to the WIAC home page

 

Uwsa_l5.gif (239 bytes) 

(c) 1999 Board of Regents of the
University of Wisconsin System, All Rights Reserved